ALERT

ATTENTION ⚠️

On Friday April 12th, 2024 at 2:00 AM (UTC), emergency site maintenance has been scheduled for iLab Primary U.S. Details and updates can be found on the Agilent Status Page. For additional information, please contact the Agilent iLab Support by clicking on 'Help' at the top of your account page or by emailing ilab-support@agilent.com.

Animal Resources Core (ARC)

ARC, the vivarium space for the Abigail Wexner Research Institute (AWRI), facilitates preclinical research by providing high-quality, ethical and compliant animal husbandry, veterinary care and technical support. It is accredited by the Association for the Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care (AAALAC) International, is registered as a research facility under the Animal Welfare Act (AWA) with the USDA and has an assurance on file with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare (OLAW). The ARC wellness and safety committees ensure the health of the ARC faculty, staff and animals.    Details about Core Resources



Contacts for help with iLabs scheduling

Dr. Laurie Goodchild | Animal Resources Core Director

Laurie.Goodchild@nationwidechildrens.org | p 614-355-3561 | c 614-403-8353

 

Terri Shaffer | Preclinical Imaging and Behavior Core Manager

terri.shaffer@nationwidechildrens.org | p 614-355-0430 | c 614-620-0651

 

Anna Ashbrook | Preclinical Imaging and Behavior Core Technologist

anna.ashbrook@nationwidechildrens.org | p 614-355-2822

 

Jennifer Hess | Husbandry Manager

jennifer.hess@nationwidechildrens.org | p 614-355-3552

 

Caitlin Haller | Husbandry Supervisor

caitlin.haller@nationwidechildrens.org

 

Erin Grove | Rodent Veterinary Technical Supervisor

erin.grove@nationwidechildrens.org

 

Ashley Artrip | Large Animal Veterinary Technical Supervisor

ashley.artrip@nationwidechildrens.org

 

 

Please keep all animal work within 6am-6pm Monday-Sunday


 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location